Heartless Summoning Innistrad Manor Skeleton

Liliana of the Veil Liliana of the Veil English

Planeswalker — Liliana (Loyalty: 3), 1BB (3)

+1: Each player discards a card.

−2: Target player sacrifices a creature.

−6: Separate all permanents target player controls into two piles. That player sacrifices all permanents in the pile of his or her choice.

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: When the first ability resolves, first you choose a card to discard, then each other player in turn order chooses a card to discard, then all those cards are discarded simultaneously. No one sees what the other players are discarding before deciding which card to discard.
  • 9/22/2011: The player targeted by the second ability chooses which creature to sacrifice when the ability resolves. This ability doesn’t target any creature.
  • 9/22/2011: When the third ability resolves, you put each permanent the player controls into one of the two piles. For example, you could put a creature into one pile and an Aura enchanting that creature into the other pile.
  • 9/22/2011: A pile can be empty. If the player chooses an empty pile, no permanents will be sacrificed.
Printings:
#105 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Mythic Rare)
English World Magic Cup Qualifiers (Special)

Languages:
German Liliana mit Schleier
French Liliana du voile
Italian Liliana del Velo
Spanish Liliana del Velo
Portuguese Liliana do Véu
Japanese ヴェールのリリアナ
Simplified Chinese 面纱的莉莲娜
Russian Лилиана с Завесой
Traditional Chinese 面紗的莉蓮娜


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Liliana of the Veil
View Decks with Liliana of the Veil
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.