Evil Twin Innistrad Grimgrin, Corpse-Born

Geist of Saint Traft Geist of Saint Traft English

Legendary Creature — Spirit Cleric 2/2, 1WU (3)

Hexproof (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Whenever Geist of Saint Traft attacks, put a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying onto the battlefield tapped and attacking. Exile that token at end of combat.

Illus. Igor Kieryluk

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You declare which player or planeswalker the token is attacking as you put it onto the battlefield. It doesn't have to be the same player or planeswalker Geist of Saint Traft is attacking.
  • 9/22/2011: Although the token is attacking, it was never declared as an attacking creature (for purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).
Printings:
#213 (Igor Kieryluk)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Mythic Rare)
English World Magic Cup Qualifiers (Special)

Languages:
German Geist von Sankt Traft
French Geist de Saint Traft
Italian Geist di San Traft
Spanish Geist de San Traft
Portuguese Geist de Santo Traft
Japanese 聖トラフトの霊
Simplified Chinese 圣沙弗的游魂
Russian Привидение Святого Трафта
Traditional Chinese 聖沙弗的遊魂


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Geist of Saint Traft
View Decks with Geist of Saint Traft
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.