Grimgrin, Corpse-Born Innistrad Blazing Torch

Olivia Voldaren Olivia Voldaren English

Legendary Creature — Vampire 3/3, 2BR (4)

Flying

{1}{R}: Olivia Voldaren deals 1 damage to another target creature. That creature becomes a Vampire in addition to its other types. Put a +1/+1 counter on Olivia Voldaren.

{3}{B}{B}: Gain control of target Vampire for as long as you control Olivia Voldaren.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If Olivia Voldaren deals lethal damage to a creature with its first activated ability, that creature will become a Vampire before dying.
  • 9/22/2011: If you activate Olivia Voldaren's last ability, and before that ability resolves you lose control of Olivia Voldaren, the ability will resolve with no effect. You won't gain control of the targeted Vampire.
Printings:
#215 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Olivia Voldaren
French Olivia Voldaren
Italian Olivia Voldaren
Spanish Olivia Voldaren
Portuguese Olivia Voldaren
Japanese オリヴィア・ヴォルダーレン
Simplified Chinese 奥莉薇亚沃达连
Russian Оливия Волдарен
Traditional Chinese 奧莉薇亞沃達連


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Olivia Voldaren
View Decks with Olivia Voldaren
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.