Graveyard Shovel Innistrad Inquisitor's Flail

Grimoire of the Dead Grimoire of the Dead English

Legendary Artifact, 4 (4)

{1}, {T}, Discard a card: Put a study counter on Grimoire of the Dead.

{T}, Remove three study counters from Grimoire of the Dead and sacrifice it: Put all creature cards from all graveyards onto the battlefield under your control. They're black Zombies in addition to their other colors and types.

Illus. Steven Belledin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: "Creature cards" includes each card with the type creature, even if it has additional types, such as artifact.
Printings:
#226 (Steven Belledin)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Aufzeichnungen der Toten
French Grimoire des morts
Italian Grimorio dei Morti
Spanish Grimorio de los muertos
Portuguese Grimório dos Mortos
Japanese 死者の呪文書
Simplified Chinese 亡者秘录
Russian Рукопись Мертвецов
Traditional Chinese 亡者秘錄


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Grimoire of the Dead
View Decks with Grimoire of the Dead
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.