Traveler's Amulet Innistrad Witchbane Orb

Trepanation Blade Trepanation Blade English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Whenever equipped creature attacks, defending player reveals cards from the top of his or her library until he or she reveals a land card. The creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn for each card revealed this way. That player puts the revealed cards into his or her graveyard.

Equip {2}

Illus. Daniel Ljunggren

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: The land card is counted when calculating the bonus, and it will be put into the graveyard with the other revealed cards.
  • 9/22/2011: If the equipped creature is attacking a planeswalker in any game except a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of the planeswalker is the defending player.
  • 9/22/2011: If the equipped creature is attacking in a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of the attacking creature chooses one of the two defending players, even if the creature is attacking a planeswalker.
Printings:
#235 (Daniel Ljunggren)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schädelöffnungsklinge
French Lame de trépanation
Italian Lama di Trapanazione
Spanish Cuchilla de trepanación
Portuguese Espada de Trepanação
Japanese 穿孔の刃
Simplified Chinese 环锯锋刃
Russian Клинок Трепанации
Traditional Chinese 環鋸鋒刃


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Trepanation Blade
View Decks with Trepanation Blade
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.