Paraselene Innistrad Rally the Peasants

Purify the Grave Purify the Grave English

Instant, W (1)

Exile target card from a graveyard.

Flashback {W} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Some priests speak in whispers of the Helvault, a silver prison of unpurged evils.

Illus. Drew Baker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: Purify the Grave can’t be used in response to a spell being cast with flashback or a spell that requires cards to exiled from a graveyard as an additional cost to try and counter the spell or prevent it from being cast.
  • 9/22/2011: If it’s your turn, and you cast a spell with flashback from your hand, you’ll have priority to cast that spell again using flashback before any other player has priority to cast Purify the Grave in order to remove that card from your graveyard.
Printings:
#27 (Drew Baker)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Das Grab reinigen
French Purification de la tombe
Italian Purificare il Sepolcro
Spanish Purificar la tumba
Portuguese Purificar o Túmulo
Japanese 墓場の浄化
Simplified Chinese 净化墓地
Russian Очищение Могилы
Traditional Chinese 淨化墓地


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Purify the Grave
View Decks with Purify the Grave
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.