Cackling Counterpart Innistrad Homicidal Brute

Civilized Scholar Civilized Scholar English

Creature — Human Advisor 0/1, 2U (3)

{T}: Draw a card, then discard a card. If a creature card is discarded this way, untap Civilized Scholar, then transform it.

"Me, angry? Of course not. Thanks to my research, I'm above such petty emotions now."

Illus. Michael C. Hayes

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You don't have priority between untapping Civilized Scholar and transforming it. You can't activate the draw-and-discard ability again, for example.
  • 9/22/2011: If Civilized Scholar attacks, and later in the turn (but before the beginning of your end step), it transforms, Homicidal Brute's last ability won't trigger. This is because the creature attacked that turn, even if had its other face up at the time.
The other part is:
English Homicidal Brute

Printings:
#47a (Michael C. Hayes)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zivilisierter Gelehrter
French Érudit civilisé
Italian Studioso Civile
Spanish Erudito civilizado
Portuguese Erudito Civilizado
Japanese 礼儀正しい識者
Simplified Chinese 文雅学者
Russian Учтивый Ученый
Traditional Chinese 文雅學者


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Civilized Scholar
View Decks with Civilized Scholar
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.