Civilized Scholar Innistrad Claustrophobia

Homicidal Brute Homicidal Brute English

Creature — Human Mutant 5/1
(Color Indicator: Red)

At the beginning of your end step, if Homicidal Brute didn't attack this turn, tap Homicidal Brute, then transform it.

For a moment his basest desires run free, unshackled by reason or conscience.

Illus. Michael C. Hayes

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: You don't have priority between untapping Civilized Scholar and transforming it. You can't activate the draw-and-discard ability again, for example.
  • 9/22/2011: If Civilized Scholar attacks, and later in the turn (but before the beginning of your end step), it transforms, Homicidal Brute's last ability won't trigger. This is because the creature attacked that turn, even if had its other face up at the time.
The other part is:
English Civilized Scholar

Printings:
#47b (Michael C. Hayes)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Mörderischer Rohling
French Brute homicide
Italian Bruto Omicida
Spanish Bruto homicida
Portuguese Brutamontes Homicida
Japanese 人殺しの粗暴者
Simplified Chinese 嗜杀蛮汉
Russian Жестокий Смертоубийца
Traditional Chinese 嗜殺蠻漢


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Homicidal Brute
View Decks with Homicidal Brute
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.