Think Twice Innistrad Abattoir Ghoul

Undead Alchemist Undead Alchemist English

Creature — Zombie 4/2, 3U (4)

If a Zombie you control would deal combat damage to a player, instead that player puts that many cards from the top of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from his or her library, exile that card and put a 2/2 black Zombie creature token onto the battlefield.

Illus. Michael C. Hayes

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If you control multiple Undead Alchemists, the multiple replacement abilities will have no added effect. Combat damage dealt to a player by a Zombie you control will be replaced only once with cards being put into that player's graveyard.
  • 9/22/2011: Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from his or her library, the triggered ability of each Undead Alchemist you control will trigger. The first such ability to resolve will exile that creature card and create a Zombie token. Subsequent abilities won't exile the creature card, but each will create another Zombie token.
Printings:
#84 (Michael C. Hayes)

Editions:
English Innistrad (Rare)

Languages:
German Untoter Alchemist
French Alchimiste mort-vivant
Italian Alchimista Non Morto
Spanish Alquimista muerto viviente
Portuguese Alquimista Morto-vivo
Japanese アンデッドの錬金術師
Simplified Chinese 不死炼金术士
Russian Алхимик-Нежить
Traditional Chinese 不死鍊金術士


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Undead Alchemist
View Decks with Undead Alchemist
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.