Strength from the Fallen Journey into Nyx Ajani, Mentor of Heroes

Swarmborn Giant Swarmborn Giant English

Creature — Giant 6/6, 2GG (4)

When you're dealt combat damage, sacrifice Swarmborn Giant.

{4}{G}{G}: Monstrosity 2. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put two +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

As long as Swarmborn Giant is monstrous, it has reach.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/26/2014: Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 4/26/2014: Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 4/26/2014: An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
Printings:
#144 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Journey into Nyx (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schwarmgeborener Riese
French Géant né de l'essaim
Italian Gigante dello Sciame
Spanish Gigante nacido del enjambre
Portuguese Gigante do Enxame
Japanese 群れ生まれの巨人
Simplified Chinese 群集巨人
Russian Гигант, Порождение Роя
Traditional Chinese 群集巨人
Korean 무리 거인


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Swarmborn Giant
View Decks with Swarmborn Giant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.