Swirling Sandstorm Judgment Anurid Barkripper

Worldgorger Dragon Worldgorger Dragon English

Creature — Nightmare Dragon 7/7, 3RRR (6)

Flying, trample

When Worldgorger Dragon enters the battlefield, exile all other permanents you control.

When Worldgorger Dragon leaves the battlefield, return the exiled cards to the battlefield under their owners' control.

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: It is possible for Worldgorger Dragon to leave the battlefield before its “enters the battlefield” trigger resolves. If this happens, then the “leaves the battlefield” trigger will have nothing to return. Then its “enters the battlefield” trigger resolves, and all other permanents you control are exiled forever.
  • 6/8/2016: If an Aura is exiled with Worldgorger Dragon, the player who controls the Aura when it enters the battlefield chooses what it will enchant. It doesn’t have to go back to the same place. It can’t enter the battlefield enchanting a permanent that enters the battlefield at the same time.
  • 6/8/2016: If Animate Dead is put onto the battlefield enchanting Worldgorger Dragon, Worldgorger Dragon’s enters-the-battlefield trigger will exile Animate Dead, which causes you to sacrifice Worldgorger Dragon, which causes Animate Dead to return to the battlefield attached to a creature card in a graveyard of your choice. If you can choose a creature card other than Worldgorger Dragon, you must do so after as many iterations of this loop as you’d like. If you can’t choose a different card, and no player chooses to break the loop, the game ends in a draw.
#103 (Wayne England)

English Eternal Masters (Mythic Rare)
English Vintage Masters (Rare)
English Judgment (Rare)

German Weltenverschlingender Drache
French Dragon avaleur de mondes
Italian Drago Divoramondo
Spanish Dragón tragamundos
Portuguese Dragão Engole-Mundos
Japanese 世界喰らいのドラゴン
Simplified Chinese 吞世龙

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Worldgorger Dragon
View Decks with Worldgorger Dragon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.