Tidy Conclusion Kaladesh Weaponcraft Enthusiast

Underhanded Designs Underhanded Designs English

Enchantment, 1B (2)

Whenever an artifact enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {1}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

{1}{B}, Sacrifice Underhanded Designs: Destroy target creature. Activate this ability only if you control two or more artifacts.

Illus. Anastasia Ovchinnikova

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: You can pay {1} only once each time Underhanded Designs’s triggered ability resolves. You can’t pay more to cause your opponents to lose more life.
  • 9/20/2016: The number of artifacts you control is checked only as you activate Underhanded Designs’s last ability. It’s not checked again as it resolves.
  • 9/20/2016: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Underhanded Designs’s first ability causes the opposing team to lose a total of 2 life. You still gain only 1 life.
Printings:
#104 (Anastasia Ovchinnikova)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Hinterlistige Pläne
French Motifs sournois
Italian Propositi Subdoli
Spanish Planes turbios
Portuguese Projetos Clandestinos
Japanese 奥の手
Simplified Chinese 暗中设局
Russian Закулисные Замыслы
Traditional Chinese 暗中設局
Korean 비열한 계획


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Underhanded Designs
View Decks with Underhanded Designs
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.