Underhanded Designs Kaladesh Aethertorch Renegade

Weaponcraft Enthusiast Weaponcraft Enthusiast English

Creature — Aetherborn Artificer 0/1, 2B (3)

Fabricate 2 (When this creature enters the battlefield, put two +1/+1 counters on it or create two 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature tokens.)

"No, I don't believe they have the proper permits for those, but I'm not going to be the one to ask."
—Caru, Consulate warden

Illus. Mike Bierek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: You choose whether to put +1/+1 counters on the creature or create Servo tokens as the fabricate ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose and the time that counters are added or tokens are created.
  • 9/20/2016: Fabricate doesn’t cause the creature with the ability to enter the battlefield with +1/+1 counters already on it. For example, Weaponcraft Enthusiast will enter the battlefield as a 0/1 creature, then its fabricate ability goes on the stack. Players may take actions (such as casting instants) while the ability is waiting to resolve.
  • 9/20/2016: If you can’t put +1/+1 counters on the creature for any reason as fabricate resolves (for instance, if it’s no longer on the battlefield), you just create Servo tokens.
Printings:
#105 (Mike Bierek)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Waffenbaukunst-Enthusiast
French Façonneur d'armes amateur
Italian Forgiarsenale Fanatico
Spanish Entusiasta de la forja de armas
Portuguese Entusiasta de Armifício
Japanese 武器作り狂
Simplified Chinese 狂热造兵匠
Russian Оружейник-Энтузиаст
Traditional Chinese 狂熱造兵匠
Korean 무기제작술 맹신자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Weaponcraft Enthusiast
View Decks with Weaponcraft Enthusiast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.