Weaponcraft Enthusiast Kaladesh Brazen Scourge

Aethertorch Renegade Aethertorch Renegade English

Creature — Human Rogue 1/2, 2R (3)

When Aethertorch Renegade enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e}{e} (four energy counters).

{T}, Pay {e}{e}: Aethertorch Renegade deals 1 damage to target creature.

{T}, Pay {e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}: Aethertorch Renegade deals 6 damage to target player.

Illus. Johann Bodin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#106 (Johann Bodin)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ätherbrenner-Renegat
French Renégat à la torche d'Éther
Italian Rinnegato Eterfiamma
Spanish Renegado sueldaéter
Portuguese Renegado da Tocha de Éter
Japanese 改革派の霊気砲手
Simplified Chinese 乙太炬乱匠
Russian Отступник с Эфирной Горелкой
Traditional Chinese 乙太炬亂匠
Korean 에테르토치 무법자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aethertorch Renegade
View Decks with Aethertorch Renegade
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.