Built to Smash Kaladesh Chandra, Torch of Defiance

Cathartic Reunion Cathartic Reunion English

Sorcery, 1R (2)

As an additional cost to cast Cathartic Reunion, discard two cards.

Draw three cards.

The chasm of years and worlds collapsed under the power of their embrace.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Because discarding two cards is an additional cost, you can’t cast Cathartic Reunion if you don’t have at least two other cards in hand.
Printings:
#109 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Emotionales Wiedersehen
French Retrouvailles cathartiques
Italian Ricongiungimento Catartico
Spanish Reencuentro catártico
Portuguese Reunião Catártica
Japanese 安堵の再会
Simplified Chinese 感人重逢
Russian Трогательное Воссоединение
Traditional Chinese 感人重逢
Korean 후련해지는 재회


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cathartic Reunion
View Decks with Cathartic Reunion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.