Demolish Kaladesh Furious Reprisal

Fateful Showdown Fateful Showdown English

Instant, 2RR (4)

Fateful Showdown deals damage to target creature or player equal to the number of cards in your hand. Discard all the cards in your hand, then draw that many cards.

Tonight at the Grand Exhibition, witness Head Judge Tezzeret face off against the infamous renegade Pia Nalaar.

Illus. Chris Rallis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: The number of cards in your hand is counted only as Fateful Showdown resolves. Fateful Showdown is on the stack at this time, so it’s not counted.
  • 9/20/2016: If Fateful Showdown’s target becomes an illegal target, you won’t discard your hand or draw any cards.
  • 9/20/2016: There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.
Printings:
#114 (Chris Rallis)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Schicksalsträchtige Machtprobe
French Confrontation fatidique
Italian Confronto Fatidico
Spanish Enfrentamiento fatídico
Portuguese Confronto Fatídico
Japanese 宿命の決着
Simplified Chinese 宿命对决
Russian Судьбоносная Схватка
Traditional Chinese 宿命對決
Korean 운명적 대결


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fateful Showdown
View Decks with Fateful Showdown
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.