Eddytrail Hawk Kaladesh Fragmentize

Fairgrounds Warden Fairgrounds Warden English

Creature — Dwarf Soldier 1/3, 2W (3)

When Fairgrounds Warden enters the battlefield, exile target creature an opponent controls until Fairgrounds Warden leaves the battlefield.

"You're coming with me."

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If Fairgrounds Warden leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature won’t be exiled.
  • 9/20/2016: Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • 9/20/2016: If a creature token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
  • 9/20/2016: The exiled card returns to the battlefield immediately after Fairgrounds Warden leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 9/20/2016: In a multiplayer game, if Fairgrounds Warden’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.
Printings:
#13 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Messeplatz-Hüter
French Garde de la foire
Italian Guardiano della Fiera
Spanish Alcaide de la feria
Portuguese Guarda da Feira
Japanese 博覧会場の警備員
Simplified Chinese 展区守卫
Russian Ярмарочный Страж
Traditional Chinese 展區守衛
Korean 박람회장 관리인


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fairgrounds Warden
View Decks with Fairgrounds Warden
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.