Spireside Infiltrator Kaladesh Start Your Engines

Spontaneous Artist Spontaneous Artist English

Creature — Human Rogue 3/3, 3R (4)

When Spontaneous Artist enters the battlefield, you get {e} (an energy counter).

Pay {e}: Target creature gains haste until end of turn.

Graffiti of the "leaking spire" symbol is found wherever the renegades have been.

Illus. Viktor Titov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#134 (Viktor Titov)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Spontane Straßenkünstlerin
French Artiste spontanée
Italian Artista Spontanea
Spanish Artista espontánea
Portuguese Artista Espontânea
Japanese 気ままな芸術家
Simplified Chinese 天生能手
Russian Импульсивная Художница
Traditional Chinese 天生能手
Korean 즉흥적인 예술가


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spontaneous Artist
View Decks with Spontaneous Artist
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.