Start Your Engines Kaladesh Terror of the Fairgrounds

Territorial Gorger Territorial Gorger English

Creature — Gremlin 2/2, 3R (4)

Trample

Whenever you get one or more {e} (energy counters), Territorial Gorger gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Inventors have been known to capture gremlins with the intent to release them in a rival's workshop. More often than not, that plan backfires.

Illus. Lius Lasahido

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If you get multiple {e} at once, Territorial Gorger only gets +2/+2 once, not +2/+2 per {e}. If you get multiple {e} at different times, it triggers once each time.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#136 (Lius Lasahido)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Gebietstreuer Gierschlund
French Avaleur territorial
Italian Trangugiatore Territoriale
Spanish Devorador territorial
Portuguese Devorador Territorial
Japanese 縄張り持ちの大喰らい
Simplified Chinese 据地食客
Russian Территориальный Пожиратель
Traditional Chinese 據地食客
Korean 영역을 지키는 포식자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Territorial Gorger
View Decks with Territorial Gorger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.