Creeping Mold Kaladesh Dubious Challenge

Cultivator of Blades Cultivator of Blades English

Creature — Elf Artificer 1/1, 3GG (5)

Fabricate 2 (When this creature enters the battlefield, put two +1/+1 counters on it or create two 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature tokens.)

Whenever Cultivator of Blades attacks, you may have other attacking creatures get +X/+X until end of turn, where X is Cultivator of Blades's power.

Illus. Bastien L. Deharme

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: The value of X is determined as Cultivator of Blades’s last ability resolves. It won’t change later, even if its power changes. If Cultivator of Blades is no longer on the battlefield, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
  • 9/20/2016: You choose whether or not to have your other attacking creatures get +X/+X as Cultivator of Blades’s triggered ability resolves, not as you put it onto the stack.
  • 9/20/2016: If Cultivator of Blades’s power becomes negative, its last ability will lower power and toughness. For example, if Cultivator of Blades’s power is -2, its last ability gives -2/-2 (if you choose to give the creatures +X/+X).
  • 9/20/2016: You choose whether to put +1/+1 counters on the creature or create Servo tokens as the fabricate ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose and the time that counters are added or tokens are created.
  • 9/20/2016: Fabricate doesn’t cause the creature with the ability to enter the battlefield with +1/+1 counters already on it. For example, Weaponcraft Enthusiast will enter the battlefield as a 0/1 creature, then its fabricate ability goes on the stack. Players may take actions (such as casting instants) while the ability is waiting to resolve.
  • 9/20/2016: If you can’t put +1/+1 counters on the creature for any reason as fabricate resolves (for instance, if it’s no longer on the battlefield), you just create Servo tokens.
Printings:
#151 (Bastien L. Deharme)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Klingenzüchter
French Cultivatrice de lames
Italian Coltivatrice di Lame
Spanish Cultivafilos
Portuguese Cultivadora de Lâminas
Japanese 刃の耕作者
Simplified Chinese 育剑师
Russian Культиватор Клинков
Traditional Chinese 育劍師
Korean 칼날 재배자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cultivator of Blades
View Decks with Cultivator of Blades
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.