Durable Handicraft Kaladesh Fairgrounds Trumpeter

Elegant Edgecrafters Elegant Edgecrafters English

Creature — Elf Artificer 3/4, 4GG (6)

Elegant Edgecrafters can't be blocked by creatures with power 2 or less.

Fabricate 2 (When this creature enters the battlefield, put two +1/+1 counters on it or create two 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature tokens.)

Illus. Sean Sevestre

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Once a creature with power 3 or greater has blocked Elegant Edgecrafters, changing the power of the blocking creature won’t cause Elegant Edgecrafters to become unblocked.
  • 9/20/2016: You choose whether to put +1/+1 counters on the creature or create Servo tokens as the fabricate ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose and the time that counters are added or tokens are created.
  • 9/20/2016: Fabricate doesn’t cause the creature with the ability to enter the battlefield with +1/+1 counters already on it. For example, Weaponcraft Enthusiast will enter the battlefield as a 0/1 creature, then its fabricate ability goes on the stack. Players may take actions (such as casting instants) while the ability is waiting to resolve.
  • 9/20/2016: If you can’t put +1/+1 counters on the creature for any reason as fabricate resolves (for instance, if it’s no longer on the battlefield), you just create Servo tokens.
Printings:
#154 (Sean Sevestre)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Elegante Klingenschleifer
French Façonneurs de lames élégants
Italian Forgiaspade Eleganti
Spanish Forjafilos sofisticados
Portuguese Fieiros Elegantes
Japanese 洗練された鍛刃士
Simplified Chinese 优雅锋刃匠
Russian Элегантные Клинкоделы
Traditional Chinese 優雅鋒刃匠
Korean 우아한 칼날 제작자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Elegant Edgecrafters
View Decks with Elegant Edgecrafters
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.