Elegant Edgecrafters Kaladesh Ghirapur Guide

Fairgrounds Trumpeter Fairgrounds Trumpeter English

Creature — Elephant 2/2, 2G (3)

At the beginning of each end step, if a +1/+1 counter was put on a permanent under your control this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Fairgrounds Trumpeter.

The louder the elephant trumpeted, the more the crowd cheered. And the more the crowd cheered . . .

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Fairgrounds Trumpeter’s ability triggers if, at any point during this turn, a +1/+1 counter was placed on a permanent that you controlled as the counter was placed. It doesn’t matter whether you still control the permanent or whether it still has a counter.
  • 9/20/2016: If a +1/+1 counter hasn’t been placed yet at the moment an end step begins, Fairgrounds Trumpeter’s ability doesn’t trigger at all. If another ability triggers during the end step and puts a +1/+1 counter on a permanent you control, you won’t put an additional +1/+1 counter on Fairgrounds Trumpeter.
Printings:
#155 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Messeplatz-Trompeter
French Joueur de trompe de la foire
Italian Trombettiere della Fiera
Spanish Paquidermo de la feria
Portuguese Trompetista da Feira
Japanese 博覧会場の吠え象
Simplified Chinese 展区鸣象
Russian Ярмарочный Трубач
Traditional Chinese 展區鳴象
Korean 박람회장 나팔수


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Fairgrounds Trumpeter
View Decks with Fairgrounds Trumpeter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.