Riparian Tiger Kaladesh Servant of the Conduit

Sage of Shaila's Claim Sage of Shaila's Claim English

Creature — Elf Druid 2/1, 1G (2)

When Sage of Shaila's Claim enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e} (three energy counters).

Even now, Shaila's descendants proudly occupy the greenway that she refused to relinquish to the Consulate.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#168 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Weiser aus Shailas Areal
French Sage du Maquis de Shaila
Italian Saggio del Diritto di Shaila
Spanish Sabio de la Franja de Shaila
Portuguese Sábio da Reivindicação de Shaila
Japanese シャイラ専有地の賢者
Simplified Chinese 莎伊勒域智者
Russian Мудрец из Владений Шейлы
Traditional Chinese 莎伊勒域智者
Korean 샤일라 영역의 현자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Sage of Shaila's Claim
View Decks with Sage of Shaila's Claim
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.