Sage of Shaila's Claim Kaladesh Take Down

Servant of the Conduit Servant of the Conduit English

Creature — Elf Druid 2/2, 1G (2)

When Servant of the Conduit enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

{T}, Pay {e}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

"Creation without connection to nature is just manufacture."

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#169 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Diener der Verbindung
French Servant du Conduit
Italian Servitore del Flusso
Spanish Servidor de la Panconexión
Portuguese Serviçal do Conduíte
Japanese 導路の召使い
Simplified Chinese 大通联仆从
Russian Слуга Канала
Traditional Chinese 大通聯僕從
Korean 수로의 하수인


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Servant of the Conduit
View Decks with Servant of the Conduit
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.