Gearshift Ace Kaladesh Herald of the Fair

Glint-Sleeve Artisan Glint-Sleeve Artisan English

Creature — Dwarf Artificer 2/2, 2W (3)

Fabricate 1 (When this creature enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on it or create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token.)

"Shine bright, bolts tight."

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: You choose whether to put +1/+1 counters on the creature or create Servo tokens as the fabricate ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose and the time that counters are added or tokens are created.
  • 9/20/2016: Fabricate doesn’t cause the creature with the ability to enter the battlefield with +1/+1 counters already on it. For example, Weaponcraft Enthusiast will enter the battlefield as a 0/1 creature, then its fabricate ability goes on the stack. Players may take actions (such as casting instants) while the ability is waiting to resolve.
  • 9/20/2016: If you can’t put +1/+1 counters on the creature for any reason as fabricate resolves (for instance, if it’s no longer on the battlefield), you just create Servo tokens.
Printings:
#17 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Glanzband-Kunsthandwerker
French Artisan de la Manche étincelante
Italian Artigiano Bracciolucente
Spanish Artesano mangadestello
Portuguese Artesão Braçoluz
Japanese 光袖会の職工
Simplified Chinese 晶袖会工匠
Russian Мастеровой Золотой Руки
Traditional Chinese 晶袖會工匠
Korean 반짝소매협회 장인


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glint-Sleeve Artisan
View Decks with Glint-Sleeve Artisan
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.