Depala, Pilot Exemplar Kaladesh Empyreal Voyager

Dovin Baan Dovin Baan English

Planeswalker — Dovin (Loyalty: 3), 2WU (4)

+1: Until your next turn, up to one target creature gets -3/-0 and its activated abilities can't be activated.

−1: You gain 2 life and draw a card.

−7: You get an emblem with "Your opponents can't untap more than two permanents during their untap steps."

Illus. Tyler Jacobson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Dovin Baan’s first ability can target any creature, not just one with an activated ability. It can also be activated targeting no creature at all.
  • 9/20/2016: Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
  • 9/20/2016: An opponent affected by Dovin Baan’s emblem chooses which two of his or her permanents to untap, not you.
Printings:
#179 (Tyler Jacobson)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Dovin Baan
French Dovin Baàn
Italian Dovin Baan
Spanish Dovin Baan
Portuguese Dovin Baan
Japanese ドビン・バーン
Simplified Chinese 多温班恩
Russian Довин Баан
Traditional Chinese 多溫班恩
Korean 도빈 반


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dovin Baan
View Decks with Dovin Baan
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.