Dovin Baan Kaladesh Engineered Might

Empyreal Voyager Empyreal Voyager English

Creature — Vedalken Scout 2/3, 1UG (3)

Flying, trample

Whenever Empyreal Voyager deals combat damage to a player, you get that many {e} (energy counters).

"For years, I studied the aethersphere from afar, but it was not until I touched the aether for myself that I came to know the power contained in the swirling sky."

Illus. David Gaillet

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#180 (David Gaillet)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Himmelfahrender Reisender
French Pérégrin empyréen
Italian Viaggiatore Empireo
Spanish Viajero empíreo
Portuguese Viajante Empíreo
Japanese 崇高な飛行士
Simplified Chinese 苍天旅人
Russian Небесный Путешественник
Traditional Chinese 蒼天旅人
Korean 천공의 여행자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Empyreal Voyager
View Decks with Empyreal Voyager
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.