Kambal, Consul of Allocation Kaladesh Restoration Gearsmith

Rashmi, Eternities Crafter Rashmi, Eternities Crafter English

Legendary Creature — Elf Druid 2/3, 2UG (4)

Whenever you cast your first spell each turn, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a nonland card with converted mana cost less than that spell's, you may cast it without paying its mana cost. If you don't cast the revealed card, put it into your hand.

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If the revealed card is a land card, you put it into your hand.
  • 9/20/2016: Rashmi’s ability triggers when you cast your first spell each turn, not just on your turn.
  • 9/20/2016: Rashmi has to be on the battlefield at the moment you cast your first spell. If that spell is Rashmi itself, Rashmi’s ability can’t trigger. If that spell causes Rashmi to leave the battlefield as an additional cost to cast it, Rashmi’s ability can’t trigger.
  • 9/20/2016: Rashmi’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. If you cast a spell using the ability, it will also resolve before the initial spell.
  • 9/20/2016: For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine the spell’s converted mana cost. For cards in your library with {X} in their mana costs, X is considered to be 0.
  • 9/20/2016: If Rashmi’s ability resolves and the spell that caused it to trigger has been countered, use that spell’s converted mana cost as it last existed on the stack to determine whether or not you may cast the top card of your library.
  • 9/20/2016: If you cast the top card of your library, you do so as part of the resolution of Rashmi’s ability. You can’t wait to cast it later in the turn. Timing permissions based on the card’s type are ignored, but other restrictions (such as “Cast [this card] only during combat”) are not.
  • 9/20/2016: If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs, such as emerge costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Cathartic Reunion, those must be paid to cast the card.
  • 9/20/2016: If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
Printings:
#184 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Rashmi, Schöpferin der Ewigkeiten
French Rashmi, façonneuse des Éternités
Italian Rashmi, Plasmatrice di Eternità
Spanish Rashmi, escultora de eternidades
Portuguese Rashmi, Artesã das Eternidades
Japanese 永遠の造り手、ラシュミ
Simplified Chinese 虚空塑师列施蜜
Russian Рашми, Мастерица Вечности
Traditional Chinese 虛空塑師列施蜜
Korean 영생 제작자 라시미


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rashmi, Eternities Crafter
View Decks with Rashmi, Eternities Crafter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.