Saheeli Rai Kaladesh Veteran Motorist

Unlicensed Disintegration Unlicensed Disintegration English

Instant, 1BR (3)

Destroy target creature. If you control an artifact, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to that creature's controller.

"I'd stand back if I were you."

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If the target creature becomes an illegal target before Unlicensed Disintegration resolves, the spell is countered. No player is dealt damage.
  • 9/20/2016: If the target creature is a legal target but isn’t destroyed by Unlicensed Disintegration, most likely because it has indestructible, Unlicensed Disintegration still deals 3 damage to the creature’s controller.
  • 9/20/2016: Whether or not you control an artifact is checked only as Unlicensed Disintegration resolves, after the creature is destroyed. For example, if you destroy a Fairgrounds Warden that exiled your artifact creature, Unlicensed Disintegration deals 3 damage to Fairgrounds Warden’s controller.
Printings:
#187 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Unlizenzierte Zersetzung
French Désintégration illicite
Italian Disintegrazione Abusiva
Spanish Desintegración no autorizada
Portuguese Desintegração Ilícita
Japanese 無許可の分解
Simplified Chinese 私自分解
Russian Противоправная Дезинтеграция
Traditional Chinese 私自分解
Korean 불법 분해


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Unlicensed Disintegration
View Decks with Unlicensed Disintegration
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.