Bomat Bazaar Barge Kaladesh Chief of the Foundry

Bomat Courier Bomat Courier English

Artifact Creature — Construct 1/1, 1 (1)

Haste

Whenever Bomat Courier attacks, exile the top card of your library face down. (You can't look at it.)

{R}, Discard your hand, Sacrifice Bomat Courier: Put all cards exiled with Bomat Courier into their owners' hands.

Illus. Craig J Spearing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Each Bomat Courier you control has its own cache of cards. Bomat Courier’s last ability only puts those cards into your hand, not those of any other Bomat Courier.
  • 9/20/2016: If Bomat Courier leaves the battlefield before you activate its last ability, any cards exiled by its triggered ability remain exiled face down for the rest of the game. If you somehow return the same Bomat Courier card to the battlefield, it will be a different object with no connection to those face-down cards.
  • 9/20/2016: You can pay the cost of “discard your hand” even if your hand contains zero cards.
Printings:
#199 (Craig J Spearing)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Bomat-Kurier
French Messager de Bomat
Italian Corriere di Bomat
Spanish Mensajero de Bomat
Portuguese Mensageiro de Bomat
Japanese ボーマットの急使
Simplified Chinese 博默区讯使
Russian Боматский Посыльный
Traditional Chinese 博默區訊使
Korean 보맷 배달기계


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bomat Courier
View Decks with Bomat Courier
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.