Deadlock Trap Kaladesh Demolition Stomper

Decoction Module Decoction Module English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, you get {e} (an energy counter).

{4}, {T}: Return target creature you control to its owner's hand.

Progress leads to inspiration.

Illus. Aaron Miller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#205 (Aaron Miller)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Destillationsmodul
French Module de décoction
Italian Modulo di Decozione
Spanish Módulo de extracción
Portuguese Módulo de Decocção
Japanese 抽出機構
Simplified Chinese 炼煮模块
Russian Модуль Вываривания
Traditional Chinese 煉煮模塊
Korean 약물 제조 모듈


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Decoction Module
View Decks with Decoction Module
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.