Foundry Inspector Kaladesh Glassblower's Puzzleknot

Ghirapur Orrery Ghirapur Orrery English

Artifact, 4 (4)

Each player may play an additional land on each of his or her turns.

At the beginning of each player's upkeep, if that player has no cards in hand, that player draws three cards.

This detailed model allows the edificers to examine the city from every angle.

Illus. Kirsten Zirngibl

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: Ghirapur Orrery’s first ability allows a player to play an additional land during his or her main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands.
  • 9/20/2016: Ghirapur Orrery’s first ability is cumulative if more than one is on the battlefield.
  • 9/20/2016: No player may take actions in a turn before Ghirapur Orrery’s second ability checks to see if it should trigger. If the player whose turn it is has any cards in hand, it won’t trigger.
  • 9/20/2016: If the player has any cards in hand as Ghirapur Orrery’s second ability resolves, the ability does nothing. Notably, a second Ghirapur Orrery won’t have a player draw another three cards unless the player empties his or her hand after resolving the first one’s trigger.
  • 9/20/2016: The draw step is after the upkeep step, so drawing a card as a turn-based action won’t affect whether Ghirapur Orrery’s second ability triggers.
  • 9/20/2016: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Ghirapur Orrery’s second ability triggers for each player on a team separately. If one player has cards in hand, it can still trigger for the other player.
Printings:
#216 (Kirsten Zirngibl)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Ghirapur-Orrery
French Planétaire mécanique de Ghirapur
Italian Planetario di Ghirapur
Spanish Planetario de Ghirapur
Portuguese Planetário de Ghirapur
Japanese ギラプールの宇宙儀
Simplified Chinese 吉拉波星象仪
Russian Гирапурский Планетарий
Traditional Chinese 吉拉波星象儀
Korean 기라푸르 천문관


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ghirapur Orrery
View Decks with Ghirapur Orrery
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.