Ghirapur Orrery Kaladesh Inventor's Goggles

Glassblower's Puzzleknot Glassblower's Puzzleknot English

Artifact, 2 (2)

When Glassblower's Puzzleknot enters the battlefield, scry 2, then you get {e}{e}. (You get two energy counters. To scry 2, look at the top two cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

{2}{U}, Sacrifice Glassblower's Puzzleknot: Scry 2, then you get {e}{e}.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#217 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Glasbläser-Rätselknoten
French Casse-tête du souffleur de verre
Italian Enigmatico del Soffiavetro
Spanish Enigma del soplador de vidrio
Portuguese Quebra-cabeça do Vidreiro
Japanese ガラス吹き工の組細工
Simplified Chinese 琉璃匠谜结
Russian Головоломка Стеклодува
Traditional Chinese 琉璃匠謎結
Korean 유리세공인의 비밀 장치


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glassblower's Puzzleknot
View Decks with Glassblower's Puzzleknot
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.