Master Trinketeer Kaladesh Pressure Point

Ninth Bridge Patrol Ninth Bridge Patrol English

Creature — Dwarf Soldier 1/1, 1W (2)

Whenever another creature you control leaves the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on Ninth Bridge Patrol.

The Consulate keeps watch at each of the eleven bridges to ensure that the market remains a haven for commerce, not for con artists.

Illus. Ryan Alexander Lee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If Ninth Bridge Patrol and another creature you control die simultaneously (perhaps because they were both attacking or blocking), Ninth Bridge Patrol won’t be on the battlefield as its triggered ability resolves. It can’t be saved by the +1/+1 counter that would have been put on it.
  • 9/20/2016: Ninth Bridge Patrol’s ability doesn’t care where the creature went or whether it’s a creature in its new zone. It may have died, been exiled, returned to your hand, and so on. It won’t trigger if an object remains on the battlefield but ceases to be a creature.
Printings:
#22 (Ryan Alexander Lee)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Patrouille der neunten Brücke
French Patrouille du neuvième pont
Italian Pattuglia del Nono Ponte
Spanish Patrullero del noveno puente
Portuguese Patrulheiro da Nona Ponte
Japanese 第九橋の巡回員
Simplified Chinese 九桥巡卫
Russian Патрульный Девятого Моста
Traditional Chinese 九橋巡衛
Korean 9번 대교 순찰병


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ninth Bridge Patrol
View Decks with Ninth Bridge Patrol
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.