Iron League Steed Kaladesh Metalspinner's Puzzleknot

Key to the City Key to the City English

Artifact, 2 (2)

{T}, Discard a card: Up to one target creature can't be blocked this turn.

Whenever Key to the City becomes untapped, you may pay {2}. If you do, draw a card.

It would be unfortunate if the key fell into the wrong hands.

Illus. Sean Murray

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: You can activate Key to the City’s first ability without targeting any creature.
  • 9/20/2016: Activating Key to the City’s ability targeting a creature that has already been blocked won’t cause it to become unblocked.
  • 9/20/2016: Key to the City’s last ability triggers during your untap step, but it’s put onto the stack at the same time as abilities that trigger at the beginning of your upkeep step. Even though Key to the City’s ability triggered first, you may order it before or after other abilities you control that are put onto the stack at this time.
  • 9/20/2016: You can pay {2} only once each time Key to the City’s triggered ability resolves. You can’t pay more to draw additional cards.
Printings:
#220 (Sean Murray)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Schlüssel zur Stadt
French Clé de la ville
Italian Chiave della Città
Spanish Llave de la ciudad
Portuguese Chave da Cidade
Japanese 街の鍵
Simplified Chinese 入城钥匙
Russian Ключ от Города
Traditional Chinese 入城鑰匙
Korean 도시로 통하는 열쇠


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Key to the City
View Decks with Key to the City
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.