Metalspinner's Puzzleknot Kaladesh Multiform Wonder

Metalwork Colossus Metalwork Colossus English

Artifact Creature — Construct 10/10, 11 (11)

Metalwork Colossus costs {X} less to cast, where X is the total converted mana cost of noncreature artifacts you control.

Sacrifice two artifacts: Return Metalwork Colossus from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Jaime Jones

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If a permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 9/20/2016: The total cost to cast Metalwork Colossus is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if you control three noncreature artifacts each with converted mana cost 2, including one you can sacrifice to add {C} to your mana pool, the total cost of Metalwork Colossus is {5}. Then you can sacrifice the artifact when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost.
  • 9/20/2016: If the total converted mana cost of noncreature artifacts you control is 11 or greater, Metalwork Colossus costs {0} to cast.
  • 9/20/2016: Once a player has announced that he or she is casting Metalwork Colossus, no player may take actions to try to change the number of artifacts its controller controls before that spell’s cost is locked in.
  • 9/20/2016: Metalwork Colossus’s last ability can be activated only if it is in your graveyard.
Printings:
#222 (Jaime Jones)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Metallener Koloss
French Colosse de métallurgie
Italian Colosso di Metallo Lavorato
Spanish Coloso metalúrgico
Portuguese Colosso de Serralheria
Japanese 金属製の巨像
Simplified Chinese 金工巨像
Russian Металлический Колосс
Traditional Chinese 金工巨像
Korean 금속 가공 거상


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Metalwork Colossus
View Decks with Metalwork Colossus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.