Metalwork Colossus Kaladesh Narnam Cobra

Multiform Wonder Multiform Wonder English

Artifact Creature — Construct 3/3, 5 (5)

When Multiform Wonder enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e} (three energy counters).

Pay {e}: Multiform Wonder gains your choice of flying, vigilance, or lifelink until end of turn.

Pay {e}: Multiform Wonder gets +2/-2 or -2/+2 until end of turn.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: As you activate one of Multiform Wonder’s two activated abilities, you must announce which one you’re activating. However, you don’t choose that ability’s effect until it resolves. For example, you must announce that you’re activating Multiform Wonder’s middle ability specifically, but you don’t choose which of the keywords it gains until the ability resolves.
  • 9/20/2016: Multiple instances of flying, vigilance, or lifelink are redundant.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#223 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Multiformenwunder
French Merveille multiforme
Italian Meraviglia Multiforme
Spanish Maravilla multiforme
Portuguese Maravilha Multiforme
Japanese 多用途な逸品
Simplified Chinese 多态妙械
Russian Переменчивый Шедевр
Traditional Chinese 多態妙械
Korean 다형상 걸작


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Multiform Wonder
View Decks with Multiform Wonder
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.