Whirlermaker Kaladesh Workshop Assistant

Woodweaver's Puzzleknot Woodweaver's Puzzleknot English

Artifact, 2 (2)

When Woodweaver's Puzzleknot enters the battlefield, you gain 3 life and get {e}{e}{e} (three energy counters).

{2}{G}, Sacrifice Woodweaver's Puzzleknot: You gain 3 life and get {e}{e}{e}.

Illus. Volkan Baga

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#240 (Volkan Baga)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Holzflechter-Rätselknoten
French Casse-tête du tisseur de bois
Italian Enigmatico del Tessilegno
Spanish Enigma del trenzador de madera
Portuguese Quebra-cabeça do Lenhotecedor
Japanese 織木師の組細工
Simplified Chinese 塑木师谜结
Russian Головоломка Древоплета
Traditional Chinese 塑木師謎結
Korean 목조세공인의 비밀 장치


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Woodweaver's Puzzleknot
View Decks with Woodweaver's Puzzleknot
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.