Workshop Assistant Kaladesh Blooming Marsh

Aether Hub Aether Hub English

Land

When Aether Hub enters the battlefield, you get {e} (an energy counter).

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{T}, Pay {e}: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.

It powers the dreams of Ghirapur.

Illus. Sam Burley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#242 (Sam Burley)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Äther-Knotenpunkt
French Centre d'Éther
Italian Centro dell'Etere
Spanish Planta de éter central
Portuguese Núcleo do Éter
Japanese 霊気拠点
Simplified Chinese 乙太枢纽
Russian Эфирный Узел
Traditional Chinese 乙太樞紐
Korean 에테르 허브


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aether Hub
View Decks with Aether Hub
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.