Flame Lash Kaladesh Renegade Firebrand

Liberating Combustion Liberating Combustion English

Sorcery, 4R (5)

Liberating Combustion deals 6 damage to target creature. You may search your library and/or graveyard for a card named Chandra, Pyrogenius, reveal it, and put it into your hand. If you search your library this way, shuffle it.

Illus. Lius Lasahido

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If the target creature becomes an illegal target for Liberating Combustion, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t search for Chandra, Pyrogenius.
Printings:
#267 (Lius Lasahido)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Befreiende Verbrennung
French Combustion libératrice
Italian Combustione Liberatrice
Spanish Combustión liberadora
Portuguese Combustão Liberadora
Japanese 解き放たれた焔
Simplified Chinese 放纵烧燃
Russian Освобождающее Пламя
Traditional Chinese 放縱燒燃
Korean 해방의 발화


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Liberating Combustion
View Decks with Liberating Combustion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.