Tasseled Dromedary Kaladesh Toolcraft Exemplar

Thriving Ibex Thriving Ibex English

Creature — Goat 2/4, 3W (4)

When Thriving Ibex enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

Whenever Thriving Ibex attacks, you may pay {e}{e}. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Textiles at the Inventors' Fair feature threads from every corner of Kaladesh.

Illus. Sidharth Chaturvedi

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
  • 9/20/2016: Some triggered abilities state that you “may pay” a certain amount of {e}. You can’t pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of {e} as the ability resolves, and no player may take actions to try to stop the ability’s effect after you make your choice.
Printings:
#31 (Sidharth Chaturvedi)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Gedeihender Steinbock
French Bouquetin prospère
Italian Stambecco Vigoroso
Spanish Íbice impetuoso
Portuguese Íbex Vigoroso
Japanese 亢進するアイベックス
Simplified Chinese 强旺原羊
Russian Здоровый Козерог
Traditional Chinese 強旺原羊
Korean 원기왕성한 염소


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thriving Ibex
View Decks with Thriving Ibex
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.