Wispweaver Angel Kaladesh Aether Theorist

Aether Meltdown Aether Meltdown English

Enchantment — Aura, 1U (2)

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)

Enchant creature or Vehicle

When Aether Meltdown enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

Enchanted permanent gets -4/-0.

Illus. Jason Felix

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If the target creature or Vehicle becomes an illegal target while Aether Meltdown is on the stack, Aether Meltdown will be countered. It won’t enter the battlefield and you won’t get {e}{e}.
  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#36 (Jason Felix)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ätherkollaps
French Fusion de l'Éther
Italian Collasso dell'Etere
Spanish Colapso del éter
Portuguese Derretimento Etéreo
Japanese 霊気溶融
Simplified Chinese 乙太熔毁
Russian Эфирный Расплав
Traditional Chinese 乙太熔毀
Korean 에테르 붕괴


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aether Meltdown
View Decks with Aether Meltdown
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.