Aether Tradewinds Kaladesh Ceremonious Rejection

Aethersquall Ancient Aethersquall Ancient English

Creature — Leviathan 6/6, 5UU (7)

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, you get {e}{e}{e} (three energy counters).

Pay {e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}: Return all other creatures to their owners' hands. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

Illus. Sam Burley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#39 (Sam Burley)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Ätherwind-Urwesen
French Ancêtre souffléther
Italian Antico Eternauta
Spanish Eterbullidor antiguo
Portuguese Ancião da Borrasca Etérea
Japanese 霊気烈風の古きもの
Simplified Chinese 乙太风祖怪
Russian Пращур Эфирных Бурь
Traditional Chinese 乙太風祖怪
Korean 에테르돌풍 고대생물


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Aethersquall Ancient
View Decks with Aethersquall Ancient
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.