Dramatic Reversal Kaladesh Experimental Aviator

Era of Innovation Era of Innovation English

Enchantment, 1U (2)

Whenever an artifact or Artificer enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay {1}. If you do, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

Pay {e}{e}{e}{e}{e}{e}, Sacrifice Era of Innovation: Draw three cards.

Illus. Jason Rainville

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: If a creature that is both an artifact and an Artificer enters the battlefield under your control, Era of Innovation’s triggered ability triggers only once.
  • 9/20/2016: You can pay {1} only once each time Era of Innovation’s first ability resolves. You can’t pay more to get more than {e}{e}.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#45 (Jason Rainville)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ära der Innovationen
French Ère de l'innovation
Italian Era dell'Innovazione
Spanish Era de innovación
Portuguese Era da Inovação
Japanese 革新の時代
Simplified Chinese 创新时代
Russian Эпоха Изобретений
Traditional Chinese 創新時代
Korean 혁신의 시대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Era of Innovation
View Decks with Era of Innovation
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.