Failed Inspection Kaladesh Glimmer of Genius

Gearseeker Serpent Gearseeker Serpent English

Creature — Serpent 5/6, 5UU (7)

Gearseeker Serpent costs {1} less to cast for each artifact you control.

{5}{U}: Gearseeker Serpent can't be blocked this turn.

Its collection is vast, yet each ship has a special place in its heart.

Illus. Filip Burburan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: The total cost to cast Gearseeker Serpent is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if you control three artifacts, including one you can sacrifice to add {C} to your mana pool, the total cost of Gearseeker Serpent is {2}{U}{U}. Then you can sacrifice the artifact when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost.
  • 9/20/2016: Once a player has announced that he or she is casting Gearseeker Serpent, no player may take actions to try to change the number of artifacts its controller controls before the spell’s cost is locked in.
  • 9/20/2016: Gearseeker Serpent’s first ability can’t reduce the total cost to cast the spell below {U}{U}.
  • 9/20/2016: Once Gearseeker Serpent has been blocked, activating its last ability won’t cause it to become unblocked.
Printings:
#48 (Filip Burburan)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Maschinen-Verschlingerin
French Serpent mécanochercheur
Italian Serpe Meccanivora
Spanish Serpiente devoraingenios
Portuguese Serpente Mecanívora
Japanese 歯車襲いの海蛇
Simplified Chinese 觅械巨蛇
Russian Жадный до Механики Змей
Traditional Chinese 覓械巨蛇
Korean 기계추적자 이무기


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gearseeker Serpent
View Decks with Gearseeker Serpent
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.