Glint-Nest Crane Kaladesh Insidious Will

Hightide Hermit Hightide Hermit English

Creature — Crab 4/4, 4U (5)

Defender

When Hightide Hermit enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e}{e}{e} (four energy counters).

Pay {e}{e}: Hightide Hermit can attack this turn as though it didn't have defender.

Illus. Jason Kang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#51 (Jason Kang)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Hochwasser-Einsiedlerkrebs
French Bernard-l'ermite du flux
Italian Paguro dell'Altamarea
Spanish Ermitaño de marea alta
Portuguese Eremita da Maré Alta
Japanese タカシオヤドカリ
Simplified Chinese 涨潮寄居蟹
Russian Отшельник Прилива
Traditional Chinese 漲潮寄居蟹
Korean 해변가 은둔자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hightide Hermit
View Decks with Hightide Hermit
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.