Insidious Will Kaladesh Long-Finned Skywhale

Janjeet Sentry Janjeet Sentry English

Creature — Vedalken Soldier 2/3, 2U (3)

When Janjeet Sentry enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

{T}, Pay {e}{e}: You may tap or untap target artifact or creature.

Janjeet Observatory is open to the public, but access to the adjoining laboratories is restricted.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 9/20/2016: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 9/20/2016: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 9/20/2016: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#53 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Janjeet-Wachposten
French Sentinelle de Janjeet
Italian Sentinella di Janjeet
Spanish Centinela de Janjeet
Portuguese Vigia de Janjeet
Japanese ジャンジーの歩哨
Simplified Chinese 詹吉栋哨卫
Russian Стражница Янджита
Traditional Chinese 詹吉棟哨衛
Korean 잔지트 파수병


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Janjeet Sentry
View Decks with Janjeet Sentry
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.