Ambitious Aetherborn Kaladesh Dhund Operative

Demon of Dark Schemes Demon of Dark Schemes English

Creature — Demon 5/5, 3BBB (6)

Flying

When Demon of Dark Schemes enters the battlefield, all other creatures get -2/-2 until end of turn.

Whenever another creature dies, you get {e} (an energy counter).

{2}{B}, Pay {e}{e}{e}{e}: Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control tapped.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: The set of creatures affected by Demon of Dark Schemes’s first triggered ability is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures that enter the battlefield later in the turn and noncreature permanents that become creatures later in the turn won’t get -2/-2.
  • 9/20/2016: Demon of Dark Schemes’s second triggered ability triggers whenever another creature dies for any reason, not just due to the first triggered ability.
  • 9/20/2016: If Demon of Dark Schemes dies at the same time as another creature, its second triggered ability triggers.
  • 9/20/2016: If a creature’s owner leaves the game after you’ve put that creature onto the battlefield with Demon of Dark Schemes’s last ability, the creature leaves with that player. If you leave the game before that player, the creature is exiled.
  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#73 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Dämon der düsteren Intrigen
French Démon aux noirs desseins
Italian Demone dalle Trame Oscure
Spanish Demonio de planes siniestros
Portuguese Demônio dos Esquemas Sombrios
Japanese 陰謀の悪魔
Simplified Chinese 暗谋恶魔
Russian Демон Темных Замыслов
Traditional Chinese 暗謀惡魔
Korean 흉계를 꾸미는 악마


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Demon of Dark Schemes
View Decks with Demon of Dark Schemes
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.