Make Obsolete Kaladesh Maulfist Squad

Marionette Master Marionette Master English

Creature — Human Artificer 1/3, 4BB (6)

Fabricate 3 (When this creature enters the battlefield, put three +1/+1 counters on it or create three 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature tokens.)

Whenever an artifact you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, target opponent loses life equal to Marionette Master's power.

Illus. James Ryman

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: The amount of life lost is determined as Marionette Master’s last ability resolves. If Marionette Master is no longer on the battlefield, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life is lost.
  • 9/20/2016: If Marionette Master’s power is negative, the target opponent doesn’t lose (or gain) life.
  • 9/20/2016: If Marionette Master and an artifact you control are put into a graveyard at the same time, Marionette Master’s ability triggers.
  • 9/20/2016: Artifact tokens that are sacrificed or destroyed are put into their owner’s graveyard before ceasing to exist. If you controlled the token, Marionette Master’s last ability will trigger.
  • 9/20/2016: You choose whether to put +1/+1 counters on the creature or create Servo tokens as the fabricate ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose and the time that counters are added or tokens are created.
  • 9/20/2016: Fabricate doesn’t cause the creature with the ability to enter the battlefield with +1/+1 counters already on it. For example, Weaponcraft Enthusiast will enter the battlefield as a 0/1 creature, then its fabricate ability goes on the stack. Players may take actions (such as casting instants) while the ability is waiting to resolve.
  • 9/20/2016: If you can’t put +1/+1 counters on the creature for any reason as fabricate resolves (for instance, if it’s no longer on the battlefield), you just create Servo tokens.
Printings:
#90 (James Ryman)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Meisterin der Marionetten
French Maîtresse des marionnettes
Italian Maestra Burattinaia
Spanish Maestra titiritera
Portuguese Mestra das Marionetes
Japanese マリオネットの達人
Simplified Chinese 弄偶大师
Russian Хозяйка Марионеток
Traditional Chinese 弄偶大師
Korean 인형술의 대가


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Marionette Master
View Decks with Marionette Master
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.