Marionette Master Kaladesh Midnight Oil

Maulfist Squad Maulfist Squad English

Creature — Human Artificer 3/1, 3B (4)

Menace

Fabricate 1 (When this creature enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on it or create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token.)

"Nice invention there. Looks real fragile."

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2016: You choose whether to put +1/+1 counters on the creature or create Servo tokens as the fabricate ability is resolving. No player may take actions between the time you choose and the time that counters are added or tokens are created.
  • 9/20/2016: Fabricate doesn’t cause the creature with the ability to enter the battlefield with +1/+1 counters already on it. For example, Weaponcraft Enthusiast will enter the battlefield as a 0/1 creature, then its fabricate ability goes on the stack. Players may take actions (such as casting instants) while the ability is waiting to resolve.
  • 9/20/2016: If you can’t put +1/+1 counters on the creature for any reason as fabricate resolves (for instance, if it’s no longer on the battlefield), you just create Servo tokens.
Printings:
#91 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Common)

Languages:
German Hammerfaust-Trupp
French Escouade de Massepoing
Italian Banda di Pugnomartello
Spanish Escuadrón Puñomaza
Portuguese Esquadrão Punho-de-marreta
Japanese 襲拳会の部隊
Simplified Chinese 槌拳会小队
Russian Отряд Молотобойцев
Traditional Chinese 槌拳會小隊
Korean 망치주먹무리 순찰대


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Maulfist Squad
View Decks with Maulfist Squad
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.